2016 CCAO All-Stars Announced

The CCAO third level camogie All-Star awards have been announced.

The CCAO third level camogie have announced their inaugural joint Colleges All-Star winners in conjunction with the HEC who also announced their All-Star awardees on Wednesday April 6th at 8pm.

The inaugural joint Colleges All-Star Awards in conjunction with the higher education colleges of Ladies Football supported by the WGPA has now become the most prestigious award a third level Camogie or Ladies Footballer can be awarded. 

The  joint Colleges All-Star Awards will be a collaboration between the higher education colleges of Ladies Football and Camogie. The award acknowledges the outstanding individual performance by a player throughout the Colleges season for their skills, commitment, attitude, teamwork and work rate. The award will be the highest college sporting accolade which will be presented at a Colleges All-Star at a special ceremony in Dublin later this year. 

The winners of the first All-Star awards are:

1 Amy Lee CIT

2 Fiona Morrissey Mary I

3 Laura McMahon UL

4 Laura Treacy WIT

5 Pamela Mackey UCC

6 Sarah Ann Fitzgerald WIT

7 Linda Bolder CIT

8 Patrice Diggin UL

9 Ereena Fryday UL

10 Niamh Mallon UUJ

11 Ashling Maher Trinity

12 Chloe Morey NUIG

13 Amy O Connor UCC

14 Katrina Mackey UCC

15 Sarah Fryday UL

All stars 2016


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s